Cluracan

Staff member
Developer
Ascendant
Donation Drive 2018
Minecraft Username
Cluracan
The Key Points
Why do you want to become a UserAssistant?

I'd like to help keep Lolnet the safe and friendly place I've come to expect and enjoy.

Why do you believe you should be a UserAssistant?
I believe I can help to keep the server running smoothly, at least as far as the players are concerned.

What can you contribute to Lolnet as a UserAssistant?
I get along well with others, and am happy to help when and where needed.

Previous Experience and Skills:
What mods/modpacks do you have experience with?

I started playing modded back in December with Sky Factory 3. I've spent most of my time on there, but have also played Project Ozone Lite and Revelation a fair bit. I'm looking forward to giving SevTech Ages a go as well.

Are you playing on a modpack right now? Which one?
Sky Factory 3, mostly

Have you setup or operated a Minecraft server before? Do you have experience in Administering or Moderating MC Servers or other games?
I've run a pure vanilla (not even Spigot) server at home for years, first as an Ubuntu guest on an ESX host, and more recently running Ubuntu directly on the hardware. I've also set up test servers in Google Cloud Platform as a development platform for some Spigot plugins.

What experience do you have with using plugins (Prism, CoreProtect, ReportRTS etc) as a moderating tool?
I've used Log Block and Core Protect in the past as a mod on a vanilla server. I was a mod on that server for about a year.

What skills (outside of Minecraft) could you provide lolnet? How would these help the server?
(eg: Website Design, Graphic Design, Experience with running other game servers etc)